Weekly Photo Challenge – Change

I must admit – I hate seasons. Sure, they can be beautiful with their changes in weather and flora/fauna but overwhelmingly, I find them to be a very loud TICK TICK TICK from the Clock of Life. And ever since I graduated from high school mumblemumble years ago, it feels like the ticking is getting faster and faster. However, not a whole lot I can do about it other than move to a country that doesn’t have seasons so the passage of time isn’t as pronounced. In the meantime, I enjoy life as much as I can by having as many experiences as possible and admiring the beauty that can be found in the changing seasons. This week’s photo challenge is about change so I thought the autumn color would be apropos.

image

11 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge – Change

  1. Unfortunately time definitely seems to get quicker the older you get, but you would be mad to want to move to a country with no seasons, its the seasons that make life so worthwhile 🙂 🙂 Especially with sights such as your stunning autumn leaves!!

Leave a Reply

